The Governors - Home

Following the launch of the Robert Carre Trust, Governors converted from a Governing Board to a Local Governing Body to whom the leadership of the school is broadly delegated. The School's Local Governing Body is made up of nine Governors and the wider Trust is supported by five Trust Members and a Board of Directors.

Please address any queries to the Clerk to the Governors - Debbie Scott.

Attendance Record

To view the Governor's Attendance Record for 2019-20 click here

Members of the Local Governing Body

J Smith Staff (Head of School) September 2015 - Present
N Gibbons Appointed Community (Chair) September 2015 - December 2021
S Oakden Appointed Community September 2015 - July 2025
D Roberts Appointed Community February 2020 - February 2024
J Pankhurst Elected Staff December 2017 - December 2021
A Beckitt Elected Staff November 2020 - November 2024
J Robinson Elected Parent January 2020 - January 2024
C Nel Elected Parent January 2020 - January 2024

Governor Resignations

J Brearley Resigned - September 2019 - November 2018
D Hopkins Resigned - September 2015 - August 2019
R Wenman Resigned - December 2017 - October 2019
K Gill On sabbatical with effect from 19th September (March 2017 - March 2021)
N Musson Resigned - January 2019 - November 2019
L Rooke Resigned - September 2015 - November 2020

Annual Accounts

The Academy’s Annual Accounts can be accessed by clicking on the links below:

Part of the Robert Carre Trust

Since 2015 Kesteven & Sleaford High School has been part of the Robert Carre Trust. Subsequent financial statements can be found here on the Robert Carre Trust website. 

Value for Money Statement

The following Value for Money Statement demonstrates how the Academy Trust has achieved the best possible educational and wider societal outcomes through the economic, efficient and effective use of all of the trust’s resources.

If you are a school governor Login here to the GVO